Thanksgiving crafts

My favorite part of the long Thanksgiving weekend… time to sit around and do crafts! Here’s what’s on my list…

Felt flowers – I’ve been meaning to make a couple decorative pillows for the living room. Since I have flowers on the rug and flowers on my wall art, it only seems right to have flower pillows on the couch. Here’s a detailed how-to by MeganReardon.

Felt pine cone looking things – They kind of look like pine cones, don’t you think? Felt, pins, and Styrofoam balls… Looks easy as pie!  How-to by Knitty Gritty Thoughts

Felt wreath – I am not usually one for wreaths. Maybe I’m not looking in the right places but I seem to only notice tacky, cheap-looking ones. Ya know, plastic Easter eggs or black feathers? Ew. Anyway, I found this one on Etsy. I think this could be year-round wall art. Plus, I think I can make it.

This entry was posted in Decor for the home, DIY project and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving crafts

  1. Emily says:

    boy you sure are getting felt-up this thanksgiving break…

  2. Laura says:

    Where’s the paper chain?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

