Ikea hackers!

My Google Reader is jam-packed with design sites and wedding blogs. At least once or twice a week, I come across a project that I cannot wait to try. I keep most of them stashed away for a rainy day but today I found a simple project that I have got to do this weekend.

The kitchen cabinets will have to wait.

Don’t tell Spencer, since he HATES it with a firey passion, that I’ll be taking a trip to Ikea on Saturday to pick up one of these babies. A $7 laminate Lack table…

The geniuses over at Ikea Hackers turned that table into a piece of art that covers unsightly fixtures. I have an unsightly fixture in my entry way!

Head over to their tutorial for the details and check back on Monday for mine.

Oh, and here’s this week’s top 5 home decor-ish blogs in my Google Reader. I’m always looking for a refresh so tip me off to your favs, too!

  1. Apartment Therapy
  2. Young House Love
  3. Ikea Hackers
  4. Dollar Store Crafts
  5. Centsational Girl
This entry was posted in Decor for the home, DIY project and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ikea hackers!

Leave a Reply

