“Celebrate growing older”

As I was puttering around the web this evening, I stumbled across a great post from Beth Voltmer, a crafty lade in Iowa, who writes My Inspired Life.

She re-posted a compilation of life’s lessons by Pulitzer Prize nominee, Regina Brett. She suggests printing the list and reading it daily.

My favorites are 4, 17, 23, 36, and 40. And I need to be constantly reminded that 1, 20, 25, and 41 are extremely true. Pick your favorites here.

P.S… I Googled Regina Brett and apparently she’s not even close to 90 years old like Beth’s post suggests. Oopsies.

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Celebrate growing older”

  1. These are all great, but I think #38 sums it up for me. 🙂 Happy day, Kelly!

Leave a Reply

