Dear USPS…

Can we talk about stamps for a second? I’ve got some beef…

On behalf of all the brides out there, I have to mention the price increase. I know you’re struggling to stay afloat but seriously. If I’m not mistaken, children on vacation and brides are the only folks sending post cards. Don’t bite the hand that feeds you.

But the real issue, the polar bear post card stamp. I appreciate that you finally replaced it with something more practical but why did it take so long? Like I said, children and brides. Pretty sure a polar bear stamps look just as goofy on ‘Hi from Florida’ cards as they do on my save the dates. Keep the polar bear stamps around, if you must, but how about we add to the collection? Everyone likes options.

But it’s not all bad. I have to commend you on the new $.44 garden stamp collection.

Now that is seriously perfect for my outdoor wedding theme. Keep that train rolling and I promise no strongly worded emails from me.

Love to hate,
Kelly

This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear USPS…

  1. Aunt Patti says:

    Attention to detail, you think of everything!!

  2. Elisa says:

    How much are postcard stamps? Are they less than regular stamps? I will be purchasing some in the near future, help…

Leave a Reply

