Inspiration board 5: Unmatching bridesmaid dresses

If I was having more than one bridesmaid, I would totally try the mismatched dress thing. It’s genius. You pick the color, then they have the option to pick the dress that’s best for their body and budget.

I think the same trend could work for the groomsmen. I’m not a fan of the standard black tux so I think it would be neat to let the guys pick a suit and tie of their liking.

Elisa is giving it a try for her January wedding. I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

This entry was posted in Inspiration Board, Wedding, Wedding inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspiration board 5: Unmatching bridesmaid dresses

  1. Elisa says:

    Ahhh! My favorite trend 🙂

    Hopefully in January we can report that it was a success….

  2. Nancy Gross says:

    I completely agree! It’s a win for everyone. I’ve been in weddings where we looked like a bunch of walking floral drapery – UGH! Of course that was a few years ago…. :>)

Leave a Reply

