DIY photo both

I’ve been thinking a lot about the DIY photo booth. I’m not obsessed with the idea but I kind of like it. That’s a first for me during this whole process. If I’m not head over heals, maybe it isn’t worth the work?

I’ll keep it tucked in my back pocket in case we run out of other DIY projects before August 13. 😉

Here are the two DIY styles that I like most.

Maybe I’m really into this one because they used Amy Butler fabric. Yum!

This one is pretty dang cute, too. It would take a little more prep work but it might be worth it.

Or, if I had way too much time on my hands, like this guy, I’d construct a fully-functioning photo booth that we could store in our garage and then rent to other backyard brides and elementary school carnivals. No thanks.

This entry was posted in DIY project, Photography, Reception decor, Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DIY photo both

  1. Elisa says:

    I ADORE the bottom one.

    However, I totally know what you mean with the “If I don’t love it, should I bother?” feeling. I’ve gotten to a point where I’ve realized I need to focus my time/attention/limited dollars on the things that I actually really want and love.

    But if you need anyone to help you with some of the DIY stuff, I’m more than happy to lend a hand 🙂

  2. Rachel Wolf says:

    I think you should do something like this…. 🙂

    http://jordanferney.blogspot.com/2011/05/photobooth-cardboard-cutouts.html

    • Kelly says:

      LOVE IT! I have another idea that I’ll tell you about on Sunday. It’s funny, too.

    • Kelly says:

      Also, thanks got addicting me to another site. I know what I’m doing all evening.

  3. Annie Wilson & Alex Messer says:

    We absolutely love the idea ! Super cute & it lets the guests take home a special memory from your special day 😉

Leave a Reply

