Who knew paper could be so sexy?

Part of my DIY wedding includes my DIY invitations. I’ve been relentless in my search for the perfect inspiration piece.

Oh So Beautiful Paper has some seriously beautiful wedding invitations.

Like this one by Allie Ruth Design.

I’m swooning over her use of texture. And how great is the calligraphy on the envelope?

And oh how I love letterpress like this simple, yet elegant, design from 42 Pressed.

If I had all the time and money in the world, I’d say, “screw it, DIY,” and hire The Indigo Bunting designer Erin Jang to replicate this over-the-top and totally rad invite.

I can’t get enough of the accordion folding and the wraparound address labels. Imagine how fabulous the accompanying place cards and programs must look.

Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

