A recycled bride

I can’t believe how expensive wedding dresses can be. I am all for a stunning gown but I’m not willing to spend 4 month’s salary on a dress that I’ll wear once. I vowed to find a dress for $200.

Like this stunning J Crew gown that I first saw on A Cup of Jo. I can’t get enough of its simplistic elegance.

And this one.

And even this one that I found on JCrewAholics. How unique is that fabric? Perfect for a non-traditional outdoor affair. And, I’m kind of loving the capped sleeves and collar.

I know what you’re saying, ‘There’s no way those JCrew dresses are less than $200.’ Well no, not if you order it from the JCrew catalog but yes if you buy it used!

Sharing, swapping, borrowing, and trading have never been so in. Add some personal embellishments and it’s a one-of-a-kind.

Recycled Bride and Once Wed host a marketplace that you can buy and sell used wedding dresses, Groom’s wear, table decor and so much more. Fabulous gowns and accessories for a fraction of the cost. If you’re diligent, you can find dresses that have never been worn!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A recycled bride

  1. YesBride says:

    Another place thats totally free to sell on is YesBride.com

  2. Cindy says:

    Hey Kelly – I think Brides on France is a consignment shop with some fabulous dresses

  3. Michelle says:

    I bought my dress on consignment and had it altered to fit my beach wedding theme. The alterations were almost as expensive as the dress! It was cheaper and I helped design parts of it which was cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

